A HEART, A LOVE, A LOSS

You made me understand why God died
You melted my heart of glass
And turned it into putty
But you shaped it into a thorn

When the heat, your love, ran out
Mine kept going
Though heart froze
And shattered by an angry voice
A distant stare
A goodbye

I could have loved you
All sunrises
I could have kept you warm
Sunsets
How can I love another with
piercing heart?

God is a greater being that I

(written 28/02. Inspired by 21 pilots A Car, A Torch, A Death)

Leave a Reply

