HI, IM A SLUT

Shout out to Savannah Brown for inspiring this post with her amazing slam poem.

 

I’ve been doing this whole dating thing

5 years 7 months

I have dated 8 people

Eight times I have been a girlfriend

((You’d think I’d have the hang of it

By now ))

 

I would love to tell you

How many people I have

Casually seen

But some of their names

Allude me

 

Does that make me a bad person?

More importantly,

Does that make me a slut?

 

A love slut

Maybe

 

I love love and I love liking

And souls and discovering

 

I like the way my first boyfriend

Loved the colour orange

And how my first love

Swept me off my feet

I love the way each of them

Showed me a box of broken things

 

It was their hearts and souls

Usually after loving me

 

I have crushed and I have been

Crushed

And I have not gone a day without one

In 5 years

7 months

 

A dating slut

A love slut

Or just a plain old slut

 

Sex doesn’t make you a slut

Nothing makes you a slut

 

If you love love like I do

But it hasn’t quite worked out yet

Keep going

 

Let them say what they want

Keep loving love

Keep looking for the one

As long as you know

You complete yourself

 

(( I wasted a lot of time

Looking for my missing piece

I found it though

Not long ago

In myself))

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

